+7 (812) 321 5706 vsegei@vsegei.ru
Russian Geological Research Institute (VSEGEI)
Directorate
Institute
Directorate

Oleg PETROV

VSEGEI Director General, Corresponding Member, Russian Academy of Sciences

Oleg Petrov graduated from the Rostov State University majoring in geological surveying and exploration of mineral deposits.

After graduation, he began working at the Exploration Expedition of the Norilsk Metallurgical Plant. From 1977 to 1986, he was first senior and then leading engineer of the Norilsk Experimental and Methodical Thematic Expedition "Sevmorgeo", then as leading engineer at the All-Union Research Institute of Geology and Mineral Resources of the World Ocean, NPO "Sevmorgeologia". Since 1986, he was transferred to the state-owned geological enterprise Central Arctic Exploration Expedition (Norilsk), where he worked in positions from senior geologist to Director General occupying this post from 1993 to 1998. In 1999 he graduated from the Russian Presidential Academy of Public Administration majoring in State and Municipal Administration.

From December 1998 to the present, Mr. Petrov is the Director General of the A.P. Karpinsky Russian Geological Research Institute. In 1985, he defended his candidate thesis entitled “Structural Features of Flank Zones of the Norilsk and Talnakh Ore Fields in Terms of Their Predictive Assessment". In 2010, he defended his thesis on “Development of Theoretical and Methodological Principles for the Transfer of the Mineral Resource Base of Russia to the Innovative Model of Extended Reproduction” for the doctoral degree in economics. In 2013, he defended his thesis on “Geology and Mineral Resources of Northern and Central Eurasia (based on the compilation of international atlases of geological maps at scales of 1:2.5 M and 1:5 M)” for the doctoral degree in geology and mineralogy. In 2019 he received the title of Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Oleg Petrov is the Chairman of the VSEGEI Academic Council, Chairman of the Chief Editorial Board for State Geological Mapping at the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation, Editor-in-Chief of the Regional Geology and Metallogeny journal, Vice-President of the Subcommission for Northern Eurasia of the Commission for the Geological Map of the World under the aegis of UNESCO, Co-Chair of the Russian Committee of the UNESCO International Geoscience and Geoparks Program, Member of the Bureau of the National Committee of Geologists of Russia, OneGeology Board Member.

Mr. Petrov is the author of 499 scientific works, of which 129 papers in peer-reviewed publications, and 18 monographs, editor of 69 monographs, author and editor of 26 maps and atlases of geological maps, two patents of invention.

Awarded with the title of Honored Explorer (1996), the honorary title of Meritorious Geologist of the Russian Federation (2002), the Order of Honor (2007), the 2011 Russian Federation Government Prize in Science and Technology, the Order of Friendship (2015), the Discoverer of the Deposit badge (2019).

Яндекс.Метрика

ENG
Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический институт им. А.П. Карпинского
Руководство
Институт
Руководство

Петров Олег Владимирович

Генеральный директор, член-корреспондент РАН

Окончил Ростовский государственный университет по специальности «геологическая съемка, поиски и разведка месторождений полезных ископаемых».

После окончания университета начал работать в Геологоразведочной экспедиции Норильского металлургического комбината. С 1977 по 1986 г. старший и ведущий инженер Норильской опытно-методической тематической экспедиции «Севморгео», затем – ведущий инженер во Всесоюзном научно-исследовательском институте геологии и минеральных ресурсов Мирового океана НПО «Севморгеология». С 1986 г. переведен в государственное геологическое предприятие «Центрально-Арктическая геологоразведочная экспедиция» (Норильск), где прошел путь от старшего геолога до генерального директора, в должности которого работал с 1993 по 1998 г.

C декабря 1998 г. по настоящее время возглавляет Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический институт им. А. П. Карпинского». В 1985 г. защитил кандидатскую диссертацию по теме «Особенности строения фланговых зон Норильского и Талнахского рудных полей в связи с их прогнозной оценкой». В 2010 г. защитил диссертацию на тему «Развитие теоретико-методологических положений перевода минерально-сырьевой базы России на инновационную модель расширенного воспроизводства» на соискание доктора экономических наук. В 2013 г. защитил диссертацию на тему «Геологическое строение и минерально-сырьевые ресурсы Северной и Центральной Евразии (на основе создания международных атласов карт геологического содержания масштабов 1 : 2 500 000 и 1 : 5 000 000)» на соискание доктора геолого-минералогических наук.

О. В. Петров – председатель Главной редколлегии по государственному геологическому картографированию Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии РФ, сопредседатель Российского комитета Международной программы ЮНЕСКО по геонаукам и геопаркам, президент подкомиссии по Северной Евразии Комиссии по геологической карте мира при ЮНЕСКО, член совета директоров консорциума OneGeology, главный редактор журнала «Региональная геология и металлогения», председатель Ученого совета ВСЕГЕИ.

Автор 415 научных работ, из них 102 статьи в рецензируемых изданиях и 16 монографий, редактор 62 монографий, автор и редактор 23 карт и атласов карт геологического содержания, двух патентов на изобретение.

Награжден Званием  Почетный разведчик недр (1996 г.), Почетным званием «Заслуженный Геолог Российской Федерации» (2002 г.), Орденом Почета (2007г), Премией Правительства РФ 2011 года в области науки и техники  с присвоением  звания "Лауреат премии Правительства РФ в области науки и техники" (2012 г.), Орденом дружбы (2015 г.)


Яндекс.Метрика