+7 (812) 321 5706 vsegei@vsegei.ru
Russian Geological Research Institute (VSEGEI)
Directorate
Institute
Directorate

Aleksandr KIRSANOV

Director, Centre for Remote Sensing Methods of Natural Resource Studies

In 1975, Aleksandr Kirsanov graduated from the Department of Geomorphology of Geographical Faculty in Leningrad State University.

From 1975 to 2001, he worked at the Russian (All-Union) Research Institute of Space and Airborne Geological Methods (until 1986, the Laboratory of Airborne Methods of the USSR Mingeo) as an engineer, junior researcher, senior researcher, head of a sector (1986–1989), head of the aerospace geological department (1989-1991), Deputy Director for Science (1991–2001). Since 2001, he has been working at VSEGEI as the Head of the Remote Sensing Survey Sector, and since 2008, as Director of the VSEGEI Centre for Remote Sensing Methods of Natural Resource Studies.

Mr. Kirsanov has a degree of candidate in geography.

Was awarded with the Medal of the Order of Merit to the Fatherland 2nd class,, (2007), the Medal "In Memory of the 300th Anniversary of St. Petersburg" (2003), the Honorary Explorer (1999) and Excellent Explorer (1994) Badges, the Jubilee Badge “300th Anniversary of the Mining and Geological Survey of Russia”, the Diploma of the Russian Geological Society (2011), the Silver Medal of VDNKh for the Implementation of Scientific Developments on the Use of Remote Sensing Methods for Oil and Gas Exploration.

In 1986, the International Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing awarded A. Kirsanov with the Eduard Dolezhal Prize for significant contribution to the development of remote sensing and geoinformation systems in Russia. Mr. Kirsanov has over 130 scientific publications, including about 50 of them published in foreign editions.

Яндекс.Метрика

ENG
Всероссийский научно-исследовательский геологический институт им. А.П. Карпинского
Институт
Руководство
Директоры Центров

Кирсанов Александр Андреевич

Директор Центра дистанционных методов природоресурсных исследований

В 1975 г. окончил кафедру геоморфологии географического факультета Ленинградского государственного университета.

С 1975 года по 2001 год работал во Всероссийском (Всесоюзном) - научно-исследовательском институте космоаэрогеологических методов (до 1986 г. - Лаборатория аэрометодов Мингео СССР) - инженером, младшим научным сотрудником, старшим научным сотрудником, зав. сектором (1986–1989), зав. аэрокосмогеологическим отделом (1989–1991), зам. директора по научной работе (1991–2001). С 2001 года работает во ВСЕГЕИ – зав сектором дистанционных исследований, с 2008 г. – директором Центра дистанционных методов природоресурсных исследований ВСЕГЕИ.

Имеет ученую степень кандидата географических наук.

Награжден: медалью ордена "За заслуги перед Отечеством " II степени, 2007г., медалью «В память 300-летия Санкт-Петербурга» (2003). Знаками «Почетный разведчик недр» (1999) и «Отличник разведки недр» (1994), юбилейным знаком «300 лет горно-геологической службе России», Дипломом Российского геологического общества (2011), серебряной медалью ВДНХ за внедрение научных разработок по применению дистанционных методов при поисковых работах на нефть и газ.
В 1986 г. Международным обществом фотограмметрии и дистанционного зондирования Кирсанову А.А. присуждена премия имени Эдуарда Долежаля за значительный вклад в развитие дистанционного зондирования и геоинформационных систем в России.

Имеет более 130 научных публикаций, в том числе, около 50 - опубликовано в зарубежных изданиях.

Яндекс.Метрика